Skip to main content
Man and woman sitting on couch reading tablet Man and woman sitting on couch reading tablet

WEBINAR

Menopause: What You Need to Know

Menopause is associated with a range of symptoms which may affect quality of life as well may increase an individual’s risk of chronic conditions such as osteoporosis or cardiovascular disease.  Menopausal symptoms like hot flashes, night sweats. Sleep issues, mood symptoms and others are no joke and it’s not something that women have to “endure” as part of aging. The experience of menopause will vary from individual to individual. Luckily there are a number of options to help manage menopause symptoms.

Join Dr. Nese Yuksel, pharmacist and current president of the Canadian Menopause Society as she discusses evidence-based information on perimenopause, menopause and post-menopause, how do each affect the body, increased health risks, dispelling myths, treatments, how to talk to your healthcare providers and more.

Two Women smiling

Webinar Details

Date:

Wednesday, February 28, 2024

Time:

11:00 am – 12:00 pm PT
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm MT
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm CT
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm AT
3:30 pm  – 4:30 pm NT


Name(Required)
Email(Required)
Address(Required)

PRESENTER

Nese Yuksel

NESE YUKSEL PHARM.D

Dr. Nese Yuksel is a full Professor with the Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences at the College of Health Sciences at the University of Alberta. Additionally, she holds a cross-appointment with Alberta Health Services and has been practicing in the areas of menopause and osteoporosis for nearly 25 years. Dr. Yuksel is a Menopause Society Certified Practitioner (MSCP, formerly NCMP) and is the current president for the Canadian Menopause Society. She is also a member of the Osteoporosis Canada Scientific Advisory Council and the current Chair of the CPhA Editorial Advisory Committee.

© Osteoporosis Canada, 2024
Charitable Registration No. 89551 0931 RR 0001