Osteoporosis Canada
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

COOKING DEMO WEBINAR – Grilled Beef and Halloumi Skewers

August 17 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

TUESDAY, AUGUST 17, 2021

11:00 am PDT | 12:00 pm MDT/CST | 1:00 pm CDT | 2:00 pm EDT | 3:00 pm ADT | 3:30 pm NDT

Presented by:

Moderated by:

EMILY RICHARDS TRACIE NAPOLI
Professional Home Economist Director, Fund Development & MARCOM Osteoporosis Canada

 

Grilled Beef and Halloumi Skewer Webinar

Don’t miss August’s cooking demo with Emily Richards, PHEc as she demonstrates a great summertime meal. The featured recipe takes advantage of all the local produce available and uses thick-cut grilling steak like top sirloin or strip loin steak which goes further when cut into cubes for kabob skewers. The addition of Halloumi (a grilling cheese) is the perfect partner to the tender grilled beef and vegetables. Try serving with grilled rapini for a new way to enjoy a summertime veggie. Each serving has 18 g protein and 175 mg calcium.

 

 

 

 

 


Emily RichardsEMILY RICHARDS, Professional Home Economist 

Emily Richards is a professional home economist, freelance food writer, chef and cookbook author who also enjoys culinary instruction for home cooks who want to learn more and have fun in the kitchen. She is the author and co-author of 9 cookbooks which include topics from Italian cuisine, weeknight dinners, glycemic index diets, 5 ingredient cooking and comfort foods.

Emily writes and develops recipes for cookbooks, print and online publications and websites that include everyday cooking and healthy eating.

 

 


 

Details

Date:
August 17
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category:
© Osteoporosis Canada, 2021
Charitable Registration No. 89551 0931 RR 0001