Skip to main content
Man and woman sitting on couch reading tablet Man and woman sitting on couch reading tablet

WEBINAR

How To Get The Most Out Of Your Doctor’s Appointment

When you are diagnosed with a disease like osteoporosis, going to medical appointments can be overwhelming. What type of questions should you ask and what information should you bring with you? Also, what can you expect from your doctor during your visit and how should you manage your healthcare appointments?

Join Dr. Adrian Lau as he shares advice, tips and information on How To Get The Most Out Of Your Doctor’s Appointment, joined by Jackie Herman who will share her experiences navigating her healthcare journey after her osteoporosis diagnosis.

Woman speaking to doctor.

Webinar Details

Date: Thursday, June 13, 2024

Time:

9:00 am – 10:00 am PT
10:00 am – 11:00 am MT
11:00 am – 12:00 pm CT
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm ET
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm AT
1:30 pm  – 2:30 pm NT


Name(Required)
Email(Required)
Address(Required)

PRESENTER

Headshot of Adrian Lau

Adrian Lau MD, MSCCH, FRCPC

Dr. Adrian Lau completed his medical training at the University of Toronto and is currently an endocrinologist at Women’s College Hospital.  He is an Assistant Professor of Medicine at the University of Toronto and is active with medical education at both the undergraduate and postgraduate levels.

Dr. Lau is a member of Osteoporosis Canada’s Scientific Advisory Council (SAC), serves as the medical advisor of the Canadian Osteoporosis Patient Network (COPN), and chairs Osteoporosis Canada’s Rapid Response Committee.

Headshot Jackie Herman

Jackie Herman

Jackie is a wife, mother, retired teacher and volunteer who is enjoying life in rural Nova Scotia. She holds a Bachelor of Music in Vocal Performance and an Elementary Teaching Certificate from the University of Victoria as well as a Master of Education in Educational Psychology from the University of Alberta. Currently, Jackie volunteers with the Nova Scotia Chapter of Project Linus Canada making blankets for children and youth experiencing a crisis and is the Executive Chair of the Canadian Osteoporosis Patient Network (COPN). As a person living with osteoporosis, Jackie hopes that sharing her story will help others live well and live safely with this disease.

© Osteoporosis Canada, 2024
Charitable Registration No. 89551 0931 RR 0001