Skip to main content
Man and woman sitting on couch reading tablet Man and woman sitting on couch reading tablet

WEBINAR

Food for Fuel To Keep You Active

Staying active is key for good bone health and in the management of osteoporosis. But what foods do you need to fuel your activities. What happens to the weekend warrior and sports enthusiast once they are diagnosed with osteoporosis? Food choices become even more important.

Join Jennifer Sygo, M.Sc, RD, CSSD, Performance Dietitian for the Toronto Raptors for Food For Fuel To Keep You Active as she provides information on nutritional needs including bone health concerns for sports enthusiasts, the risks of dieting and undereating and how to improve healthy habits.

Woman working out

Webinar Details

Date: Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Time:

10:00 am – 11:00 am PT
11:00 am – 12:00 pm MT
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm CT
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm ET
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm AT
2:30 pm  – 3:30 pm NT

In Partnership With ThinkBeef logo


Name(Required)
Email(Required)
Address(Required)

PRESENTER

Jennifer Sygo

Jennifer Sygo M.Sc, RD, CSSD

Jennifer Sygo, M.Sc, RD, CSSD is in her seventh season as the Performance Dietitian for the 2019 NBA champion Toronto Raptors.  A graduate of McMaster University with a degree in Biochemistry, Jennifer was awarded a Master of Science in Human Biology and Nutritional Sciences from the University of Guelph, where she specialized in Nutrition, Exercise, and Metabolism.  Over her 20-year career, Jennifer has provided nutrition support to Olympic and professional athletes in over 20 sports, and has served as team dietitian for Athletics Canada, Swimming Canada, Gymnastics Canada, and the Toronto Maple Leafs.  More recently, Jennifer’s research interests led to her to undertake a PhD in Sport Science at Manchester Metropolitan University, where she is studying the impact of low energy availability on performance in elite women’s gymnastics. 

MODERATOR

Kerry Grady

Kerry Grady MHSC, RD Senior Manager, Scientific and Clinical Programs, Osteoporosis Canada

© Osteoporosis Canada, 2024
Charitable Registration No. 89551 0931 RR 0001