Skip to main content
Healthcare professional on tablet Healthcare professional on tablet

HEALTHCARE PROVIDER WEBINAR

An Overview of the New Guideline on the Management of Osteoporosis for Healthcare Providers

The release of the Osteoporosis Canada 2023 Clinical Practice Guideline will support Canadian healthcare providers in providing the most current evidence-based information for patient centred care to optimise skeletal health and prevent fractures.

On Thursday, April 25th healthcare providers can join Dr. Suzanne Morin, lead author and Chair of the 2023 guideline steering committee, as she discusses an overview of the guideline which contain 25 recommendations and 10 good practice statements with a focus on exercise, nutrition, fracture risk assessment, treatment and more – reflecting advances in risk assessment, and nonpharmacologic and pharmacologic management of osteoporosis.

Dr. Laetitia Michou will be presenting the healthcare provider webinar on the clinical practice guideline in French on Wednesday, April 17th. Register here.

Two healthcare professionals

Webinar Details

Date: Thursday, April 25, 2024

Time:

10:00 am – 11:00 am PT
11:00 am – 12:00 pm MT
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm CT
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm ET
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm AT
2:30 pm  – 3:30 pm NT


PRESENTER

Dr. Suzanne Morin

SUZANNE MORIN MD, MSC

Dr. Suzanne Morin graduated from the Faculty of Medicine at Université Laval de Québec, did her Internal Medicine specialty training and obtained a Master’s in epidemiology and biostatistics from McGill University, where she is now Associate Professor in the Department of Medicine, Director of the division of General Internal Medicine and scientist at the Centre for Outcomes Research and Evaluation of the Research Institute of the McGill University Health Center. She is past Chair of Osteoporosis Canada Scientific Advisory Council and a member of the CIHR Institute of Musculoskeletal Health and Arthritis Advisory Committee. Dr Morin’s research program focuses on the evaluation of outcomes of osteoporosis and its treatment and implementation of initiatives to reduce fracture risk, with an interest in digital health applications.

© Osteoporosis Canada, 2024
Charitable Registration No. 89551 0931 RR 0001