Osteoporosis Canada

Webinar: How To Find and Critically Evaluate Health Information On The Web: Best Practices and Red Flags

Webinar: How To Find and Critically Evaluate Health Information On The Web: Best Practices and Red Flags

Navigating the internet can be challenging and confusing. Presenters Vera Granikov, PhD and Virginie Paquet, Health Librarian will review best practices for searching, critically evaluating, and using or sharing health information we find on the web.

Presenters:

  • Vera Granikov, PhD Candidate
  • Virginie Paquet, Health Librarian

Date: Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Time:

10:00 am – 11:00 am PDT
11:00 am – 12:00 pm MDT
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm CDT
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm EDT
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm ADT
2:30 pm  – 3:30 pm NDT

Cropped shot of a mature man using his digital tablet while relaxing at home

Presenters

Presenters

Vera Granikov

Vera Granikov

Vera Granikov is a PhD candidate at the School of Information Studies at McGill University, exploring the role of collaboration in keeping up to date with the latest information. Vera is also a Research-Embedded Information Specialist at the Department of Family Medicine (McGill University). She leads health information and research literacy initiatives. Vera is passionate about information literacy, the value of information, collaboration, community and patient engagement.


Virginie Paquet

Virginie Paquet

Virginie Paquet holds a Master’s degree in Information Science from l’École de bibliothéconomie et des sciences de l’information de l’Université de Montréal. After working in primary healthcare research, Virginie joined the Bibliothèque de la santé at Université de Montréal as a health librarian. She is interested in how scientific information is disseminated and in making it easier to find and understand. She believes in equitable access to knowledge for everyone, whether through open access, knowledge translation or information literacy.


Moderator

Moderator

Tanya Long

Tanya Long

Senior Manager, National Education

Osteoporosis Canada

© Osteoporosis Canada, 2021
Charitable Registration No. 89551 0931 RR 0001