Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WEBINAR: One-Pot Skillet Perogy Shepherd’s Pie

Tuesday, February 9, 2021
12:30 pm EST | 9:30 am PST | 10:30 am MST | 11:30 am CST |  1:30 pm AST | 2:00 pm NST

Presented by:

EMILY RICHARDS

Professional Home Economist

Moderated by:

TRACIE NAPOLI

Director, Fund Development & MARCOM
Osteoporosis Canada

RECIPE: One-Pot Skillet Perogy Shepherd’s Pie

Everyone is looking for new meal ideas and we are taking two classic recipes and combining them into one easy and delicious dinner. Using items from your freezer and pantry this one-pot Skillet Perogy Shepherd’s Pie is easy to make and has 175 mg calcium and 27g protein per serving

Join Osteoporosis Canada for a cooking demo showcasing meal ideas using beef, an excellent source of protein. Learn how to make One-Pot Skillet Perogy Shepherd’s Pie with Emily Richards, Professional Home Economist who will also answer your cooking questions.

In Partnership With

ThinkBeef

Emily Richards in Apron

EMILY RICHARDS, Professional Home Economist

Emily Richards is a professional home economist, freelance food writer, chef and cookbook author who also enjoys culinary instruction for home cooks who want to learn more and have fun in the kitchen. She is the author and co-author of 9 cookbooks which include topics from Italian cuisine, weeknight dinners, glycemic index diets, 5 ingredient cooking and comfort foods.

Emily writes and develops recipes for cookbooks, print and online publications and websites that include everyday cooking and healthy eating. Emily’s varied skills have allowed her to engage with consumers and colleagues to share her passion for food through trade and consumer shows, web, radio and television appearances.