Dad pouring milk for his kids Dad pouring milk for his kids

Webinar

young man at home with his little cute girl are having breakfast. young man at home with his little cute girl are having breakfast.

Webinar

Nutrition in the Lifecycle

Nutrition in the Lifecycle

Bone Health is important throughout our lifecycle with most of us reaching peak bone mass by age 30. Bone-healthy behaviours are important from an early age in order to optimize bone health. As we age, we lose bone mass and may become at-risk for osteoporosis and related fractures.

Registered Dietitian Shelly Hagen discusses how bone building nutrients affect each stage of life and how best to meet nutritional needs supporting strong and healthy bones.

In Partnership WithDanone Canada, Oikos and Silk

In Partnership WithDanone Canada, Oikos and Silk

Webinar Details

Date:
Monday, January 30, 2023

Time:

10:30 am – 11:30 am PST
11:30 am – 12:30 pm MST
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm CST
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm EST
2:30 pm – 3:30 pm AST
3:00 pm  – 4:00 pm NST


Register Here


Presenters

Shelly Hagen

Shelly Hagen

B.S.H.Ec, RD

Shelly Hagen is a Registered Dietitian and currently works as an Educator in the Women’s Wellness Program at the Grey Nuns Community Hospital in Edmonton, Alberta facilitating menopause and osteoporosis group education sessions, and working one-on-one with patients to make well informed health decisions concerning menopause and osteoporosis management. Shelly completed her Bachelor of Science in Foods and Nutrition at the University of Saskatchewan. She completed a general dietetic internship in Regina and is currently registered with the College of Dietitians of Alberta. Shelly is credentialed as a NAMS Certified Menopause Practitioner (NCMP) through the North American Menopause Society and is also a member of Osteoporosis Canada’s Scientific Advisory Council (SAC).

Shelly Hagen

Shelly Hagen

B.S.H.Ec, RD

Shelly Hagen is a Registered Dietitian and currently works as an Educator in the Women’s Wellness Program at the Grey Nuns Community Hospital in Edmonton, Alberta facilitating menopause and osteoporosis group education sessions, and working one-on-one with patients to make well informed health decisions concerning menopause and osteoporosis management. Shelly completed her Bachelor of Science in Foods and Nutrition at the University of Saskatchewan. She completed a general dietetic internship in Regina and is currently registered with the College of Dietitians of Alberta. Shelly is credentialed as a NAMS Certified Menopause Practitioner (NCMP) through the North American Menopause Society and is also a member of Osteoporosis Canada’s Scientific Advisory Council (SAC).

© Osteoporosis Canada, 2023
Charitable Registration No. 89551 0931 RR 0001