Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WEBINAR: Cooking With Beef

Wednesday, October 14, 2020
12:30 pm EDT | 9:30 am PDT | 10:30 am MDT | 10:30 am CST | 11:30 am CDT | 1:30 pm ADT | 2:00 pm NDT

Presented by:

EMILY RICHARDS

Professional Home Economist

Moderated by:

TRACIE NAPOLI

Director, Fund Development & MARCOM
Osteoporosis Canada

RECIPE: BEEF PINEAPPLE NOODLES

Make no bones about it – you need protein in addition to calcium and vitamin D for strong and healthy bones.

Bone is made up of calcium, other minerals and protein, a nutrient that is necessary for building and repairing body tissues, including bones. Protein is an important nutrient for bone health and in the prevention of osteoporosis. It gives bone its strength and flexibility and is also the big component of muscles, which are, of course, crucial for mobility and in preventing falls.

Join Osteoporosis Canada for a cooking webinar showcasing meal ideas using beef, an excellent source of protein. Learn how to make Beef Pineapple Noodles with Emily Richards, Professional Home Economist who will also answer your cooking questions.

In Partnership With

ThinkBeef

Emily Richards in Apron

EMILY RICHARDS, Professional Home Economist

Emily Richards is a professional home economist, freelance food writer, chef and cookbook author who also enjoys culinary instruction for home cooks who want to learn more and have fun in the kitchen. She is the author and co-author of 9 cookbooks which include topics from Italian cuisine, weeknight dinners, glycemic index diets and comfort foods. Emily writes and develops recipes for cookbooks, print and online publications and websites that include everyday cooking and healthy eating.