Osteoporosis Canada
Close up of a hand putting a golfball on a tee Close up of a hand putting a golfball on a tee

Webinar

Close up of a hand putting a golfball on a tee Close up of a hand putting a golfball on a tee

Webinar

Fore! Golfing with Osteoporosis

Fore! Golfing with Osteoporosis

As soon as the early signs of spring appear, golfers start counting down the days until their first tee-off of the season!  Golfing is a great outdoor sport, a good form of exercise, can be done on your own or with a group and it’s fun!  But for those who have been diagnosed with osteoporosis – you may need to make modifications or choose a different way to play the sport depending on your condition. 

Don’t miss Fore! Golfing with Osteoporosis where our keynote speakers will review exercise and physical activity recommendations, discuss golf movements to modify to prevent fractures and will demonstrate and discuss strategies to modify your golf game and more.

Before undertaking any physical activity, you should consult with your healthcare provider.

Webinar Details

Date: Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Time: 11:00 am PDT | 12:00 pm MDT | 1:00 pm CDT | 2:00 pm EDT | 3:00 pm ADT | 3:30 pm NDT

Webinar Details

Date: 

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Time: 

11:00am PDT | 12:00pm MDT | 1:00pm CDT | 2:00pm EDT | 3:00pm ADT | 3:30pm NDT

In Partnership WithColling Stevens Family Foundation logo


Presenters

Caitlin McArthur

Caitlin McArthur

Registered Physiotherapist, PhD, MScPT
Dr. Caitlin McArthur, assistant professor in the School of Physiotherapy at Dalhousie University focuses her research on improving the effectiveness of and access to rehabilitation for people living with chronic health conditions across the continuum of care, particularly home and long-term care. Dr. McArthur works to improve mobility and quality of life of clinically complex older adults, and she is a lead instructor of the continuing education course Bone Fit™ hosted by Osteoporosis Canada which teaches exercise professionals about safe movements, physical activity, and exercise for people with osteoporosis and is also an interRAI fellow.
Caitlin McArthur

Caitlin McArthur

Registered Physiotherapist, PhD, MScPT
Dr. Caitlin McArthur, assistant professor in the School of Physiotherapy at Dalhousie University focuses her research on improving the effectiveness of and access to rehabilitation for people living with chronic health conditions across the continuum of care, particularly home and long-term care. Dr. McArthur works to improve mobility and quality of life of clinically complex older adults, and she is a lead instructor of the continuing education course Bone Fit™ hosted by Osteoporosis Canada which teaches exercise professionals about safe movements, physical activity, and exercise for people with osteoporosis and is also an interRAI fellow.
Sarah Emery

Sarah Emery

Registered Physiotherapist, BScPT

Sarah Emery has worked in the field of physiotherapy and rehabilitation for 42 years. As a BoneFit® trained therapist and as an individual living with a diagnosis of osteoporosis Sarah knows the importance of protecting bones, while staying fit! Since joining Lifemark – Seniors Wellness in 2001, she has advocated for the provision of treatments and exercise programs that always consider the bone health of the individual and as a physiotherapist she works to enhance the functional abilities of individuals as it relates to their completion of activities of daily living – which includes work, sports, and recreational endeavours.

Sarah Emery

Sarah Emery

Registered Physiotherapist, BScPT

Sarah Emery has worked in the field of physiotherapy and rehabilitation for 42 years. As a BoneFit® trained therapist and as an individual living with a diagnosis of osteoporosis Sarah knows the importance of protecting bones, while staying fit! Since joining Lifemark – Seniors Wellness in 2001, she has advocated for the provision of treatments and exercise programs that always consider the bone health of the individual and as a physiotherapist she works to enhance the functional abilities of individuals as it relates to their completion of activities of daily living – which includes work, sports, and recreational endeavours.

© Osteoporosis Canada, 2022
Charitable Registration No. 89551 0931 RR 0001