Cooking Demo Webinar: Tuscan White Bean Lasagna

For those that choose a plant-based diet there can be a lot to learn about the types of foods that you need to consume to ensure you get the nutrients needed for bone health. Silk® Protein Unsweetened Original Almond & Cashew Beverage is a source of calcium and protein and is delicious on its own but can also be used in recipes like this one.

Our cooking demo in January features the recipe for Tuscan White Bean Lasagna and Emily Richards, PHEc will show you how to use Silk® Protein Unsweetened Original Almond & Cashew Beverage in this vegan, savoury and satisfying dish. Each serving has 300 mg calcium and 17g protein.

Presenter:

Emily Richards, Professional Home Economist

Date: Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Time:

10:00 am – 11:00 am PST
11:00 am – 12:00 pm MST
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm CST
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm EST
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm AST
2:30 pm  – 3:30 pm NST

Tuscan White Bean Lasagna

In partnership with Silk Logo

Presenter

Emily Richards

Emily Richards

Professional Home Economist

Emily Richards is a professional home economist, freelance food writer, chef and cookbook author who also enjoys culinary instruction for home cooks who want to learn more and have fun in the kitchen. She is the author and co-author of 9 cookbooks which include topics from Italian cuisine, weeknight dinners, glycemic index diets, 5 ingredient cooking and comfort foods.

Emily writes and develops recipes for cookbooks, print and online publications and websites that include everyday cooking and healthy eating.


Moderator

Tracie Napoli

Tracie Napoli

Director, Fund Development & MARCOM

Osteoporosis Canada

© Osteoporosis Canada, 2022
Charitable Registration No. 89551 0931 RR 0001