Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

COOKING DEMO – Garlic Rapini Pizza Bianca

Thursday, May 27, 2021
9:30 am PDT | 10:30 am MDT/CST | 11:30 am CDT | 12:30 pm EDT |  1:30 pm ADT | 2:00 pm NDT

Presented by:

EMILY RICHARDS

Professional Home Economist

Moderated by:

TRACIE NAPOLI

Director, Fund Development & MARCOM
Osteoporosis Canada

RECIPE:
Garlic Rapini Pizza Bianca

Did you know you can use Greek yogurt in everyday cooking? Oikos® Greek Yogurt has calcium and protein and is delicious to eat on its own but can also be used in recipes.

This cooking demo features the recipe for Garlic Rapini Pizza Bianca where Emily Richards, PHEc will show you how to use Oikos® Greek Yogurt in new ways and if you have never tried rapini before, this slightly bitter vegetable which also has calcium, is the perfect topping for this dish. Each serving has 500 mg calcium and 26g protein.

Garlic Rapini Pizza Bianca

In Partnership With:

Oikos and Danone Logo

Emily Richards in Apron

EMILY RICHARDS, Professional Home Economist

Emily Richards is a professional home economist, freelance food writer, chef and cookbook author who also enjoys culinary instruction for home cooks who want to learn more and have fun in the kitchen. She is the author and co-author of 9 cookbooks which include topics from Italian cuisine, weeknight dinners, glycemic index diets, 5 ingredient cooking and comfort foods.

Emily writes and develops recipes for cookbooks, print and online publications and websites that include everyday cooking and healthy eating. Emily’s varied skills have allowed her to engage with consumers and colleagues to share her passion for food through trade and consumer shows, web, radio and television appearances.