Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

COOK-ALONG: Paneer & Chickpea Stew

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
2:00 pm PDT | 3:00 pm MDT | 4:00 pm CDT | 5:00 pm EDT |  6:00 pm ADT | 6:30 pm NDT

Presented by:

EMILY RICHARDS

Professional Home Economist

Moderated by:

TRACIE NAPOLI

Director, Fund Development & MARCOM
Osteoporosis Canada

RECIPE: Paneer & Chickpea Stew

Join Osteoporosis Canada for a virtual cooking class where you can learn to make Paneer & Chickpea Stew. Each serving has 27g of protein and 350 mg of calcium.

Paneer and Chickpea Stew

In Partnership With

 

 Manitoba Health, Seniors and Active Living

 

 

Emily Richards in Apron

EMILY RICHARDS, Professional Home Economist

Emily Richards is a professional home economist, freelance food writer, chef and cookbook author who also enjoys culinary instruction for home cooks who want to learn more and have fun in the kitchen. She is the author and co-author of 9 cookbooks which include topics from Italian cuisine, weeknight dinners, glycemic index diets, 5 ingredient cooking and comfort foods.

Emily writes and develops recipes for cookbooks, print and online publications and websites that include everyday cooking and healthy eating. Emily’s varied skills have allowed her to engage with consumers and colleagues to share her passion for food through trade and consumer shows, web, radio and television appearances.