Osteoporosis Canada

Presented Virtually by Osteoporosis Canada

The 3rd Canadian Musculoskeletal Conference (CMC) is a premier conference and an outstanding forum for clinicians, researchers and trainees with an interest in musculoskeletal health, with a particular focus on osteoporosis and bone health. Participants will hear from internationally and nationally recognized speakers.

This virtual meeting has received the following accreditation from the University of Toronto:

  • College of Family Physicians of Canada Mainpro+ (1 credit/hour) Group Learning: 4.0 credits* (CERT+ ID# is 195812-001)
  • Royal College Maintenance of Certification Section 1 credits: 4.0 hours

Date: Saturday, November 20, 2021

Time:

9:00 am – 1:30 pm PST
10:00 am – 2:30 pm MST
11:00 am – 3:30 pm CST
12:00 pm – 4:30 pm EST
1:00 pm – 5:30 pm AST
1:30 pm  – 6:00 pm NST

  • Virtual 4.5 hour program

  • Live Q&A/panel sessions

Fee Schedule

Healthcare Professionals
$125
Trainees
$75

Conference Faculty

Click below to view the faculty of The Canadian Musculoskeletal Conference 2021.

Sponsors

The Canadian Musculoskeletal Conference 2021 is designed for family physicians, bone health specialists, as well as allied health professionals interested in bone health. The conference offers an advanced medical education program virtually.


Key note speaker: Dr. Steven Cummings

Dr. Steven Cummings

Dr. Cummings is an Internal Medicine specialist and Professor of Medicine, Epidemiology, and Biostatistics at UC San Francisco. He is the Executive Director of the San Francisco Coordinating Center in the California Pacific Medical Center Research Institute. He is an internationally recognized expert on osteoporosis and prevention of fractures. He has led the large clinical trials that won FDA approval for most of the drug treatments for osteoporosis – Alendronate, Zoledronate, Denosumab, and Raloxifene. He has designed and led large longitudinal studies about risk factors for osteoporosis, including the Study of Osteoporotic Fractures for older women and MrOS for older men. He has published articles about the risk of fractures in patients with medical and neurolgic conditions, He has over 600 peer-reviewed publications and won several awards for his research in osteoporosis including ASBMR’s William Neuman Award for Outstanding and Major Scientific Contributions and Frederick Bartter Award for Excellence in Clinical Research in Bone and Mineral Research. He has also been elected to the prestigious National Academy of Medicine in the National Academy of Sciences for his contributions to Clinical Research.


Endorsed By

International Osteoporosis Foundation
© Osteoporosis Canada, 2021
Charitable Registration No. 89551 0931 RR 0001