[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

Bone Matters is an ongoing series of interactive forums broadcast live over the Internet. Each forum, led by a Canadian expert in osteoporosis care, will help participants better understand how to prevent the next fracture and live well with osteoporosis.

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text]

Topics to be covered include advancements in treatments, exercises for individuals with osteoporosis, bone-friendly nutrition and other issues identified by COPN (Canadian Osteoporosis Patient Network) members as the ones in which they are most interested.

How can I find out about upcoming Bones Matters?

All COPN members are alerted to upcoming forums in COPING, their biweekly newsletter. Not already a member of COPN? Sign up here for the free newsletter and much more. Notices will also be published on the Osteoporosis Canada website and through our social media feeds on Facebook and Twitter.

For more information contact the Canadian Osteoporosis Patient Network (COPN): copn@osteoporosis.ca or 1-800-463-6842 ext. 2223

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text css=”.vc_custom_1522781158750{padding-top: 20px !important;padding-right: 20px !important;padding-bottom: 20px !important;padding-left: 20px !important;background-color: #7e68a8 !important;}”]

What do I need to participate? With a computer with a high speed internet connection you can participate in Bone Matters at home, work or even a public library.

NOTE: Please use the web browser Internet Explorer/Firefox as Google Chrome is having difficulties streaming these online presentation.

  • If you chose to use Google Chrome, please complete the following steps to access the presentations. Click here.
  • Presentations are not accessible when using mobile devices (eg. tablets and smart phones)
  • For other Frequently Asked Questions, click here.

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_separator][vc_column_text]

UPCOMING WEBINAR

Protein for Healthy Bones

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Concerned about how much protein you should be consuming? What effect does it have on your bones? Are some sources of protein better for you than others? Join Dr. Wendy E. Ward for a presentation on the connection between protein and bone health and how to optimize your diet to ensure you help keep you and your bones strong.

Presenter: Dr. Wendy E. Ward, PhD (Kinesiology). Professor and Canada Research Chair, Faculty of Applied Health Sciences, Brock University; Member, Osteoporosis Canada’s Scientific Advisory Council

Presentation Times by Time Zone:

PT  9:00 am – 10:00 am
MT 10:00 am – 11:00 am
CT 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
ET 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
AT 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
*Most of Saskatchewan CT 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

This presentation will be archived for future viewing.

Did you view this presentation? Click here to complete the post-presentation survey.

Register for this webinar below:

 

[/vc_column_text]

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
[/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_separator][vc_column_text]

MOST RECENT WEBINAR

Osteoporosis and Cancer: What’s the Connection?

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Presenter: Rowena Ridout, MD, FRCPC
Associate Director, Osteoporosis Program, University Health Network
Consultant, Scientific Advisory Council and Canadian Osteoporosis Patient Network, Osteoporosis Canada

Osteoporosis and cancer – are they connected in any way? This presentation will cover the potential links between these two diseases. Dr. Ridout will discuss:

  • How cancer therapies may increase the risk of bone loss and fractures;
  • How steroids used in cancer chemotherapy affect bone;
  • How cancer patients can reduce their risk of bone less and fractures

Missed the live presentation? View the archived version here.

Click here to access the presentation slides (PDF)

Did you watch this presentation? Tell us what you thought by completing this survey 

[/vc_column_text][vc_separator][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][/vc_column][/vc_row]